Diversity & Inclusion

MAT works with communities, businesses, government agencies and other organizations to bring diversity and inclusion into the real estate and financial markets throughout the United States, specifically within in-need cities and urban areas.

  • Section 342 of the Dodd Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010 requires the Directors of the Offices of Minority and Women Inclusion (OMWI) to develop standards by which the diversity policies and practices of the entities regulated by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, National Credit Union Administration, Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection, and Securities and Exchange Commission (“the Agencies”) may be assessed.
  • MAT uses Joint Standards for Assessing Policies and Procedures to provide equal opportunities for the most diverse communities.
    • The Joint Standard Includes:
      • Organizational Commitment To Diversity And Inclusion.
      • Workforce Profile And Employee Practices.
      • Procurement And Business Practices – Supplier Diversity.
      • Practices To Promote Transparency Of Organizational Diversity And Inclusion.
      • Each of the 4 Joint Standards include 3 characteristics:
      • Policy – describes the organizations commitment to the standard.
      • Control- defines how compliance and progress will be measured.
      • Business Practice – lists the activities entities will engage in to increase diversity and inclusion.